Home / Uncategorized / UNP MPs sign confidence motion on PM

UNP MPs sign confidence motion on PM

All UNP MPs have signed a motion expressing confidence in Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, party sources said today.

They said they had signed the document when they met at the parliamentary complex this morning under the chairmanship of the Prime Minister.

Sources said the UNP MPs had vowed to defeat the motion

About neo

Check Also

Champika withdraws cases against ‘Mawbima’ newspaper

Minister Patali Champika Ranawaka has withdrawn two defamation cases filed before the Colombo District Court …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *