Home / SPORTS / Thisara to lead Sri Lanka in T20s against Pakistan

Thisara to lead Sri Lanka in T20s against Pakistan

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has named Thisara Perera as Captain for the T20 series against Pakistan.

SLC announced the T20 squad selected to play the T20 Series against Pakistan. The squad will play 2 x T20 games against Pakistan in the UAE, and the final game in Lahore, Pakistan on the 29th of October 2017.

The squad which was ratified by the Minister of Sport will be captained by Thisara
Perera, and consists of:

1. Thisara Perera – Captain
2. Dilshan Munaweera
3. Danushka Gunathilaka
4. Sadeera Samarawickrama
5. Ashan Priyanjan
6. Mahela Udawatte
7. Dasun Shanaka
8. Minod Bhanuka
9. Sachith Pathirana
10. Vikum Sanjaya
11. Lahiru Gamage
12. Seekkuge Prasanna
13. Vishwa Fernando
14. Isuru Udana
15. Jeffrey Vandersay
16. Chaturanga de Silva

About neo

Check Also

Germany out of FIFA World Cup in group stage

Defending champions Germany are out of the FIFA World Cup after losing 2-0 to two …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *