Home / POLITICS / Namal Rajapaksa and 7 others granted bail

Namal Rajapaksa and 7 others granted bail

UPFA Parliamentarians Namal Rajapaksa, DV Chanaka, Provincial Councilor Sampath Atukorala and five others arrested and remanded in connection with the protest in Hambantota, have been granted bail.

Meanwhile MP Prasanna Ranaweera, PC members Upali Kodikara, Major (retires) Ajith Prasanna and 29 other protesters have been further remanded October 30.

The arrested suspects were produced before the Hambantota Magistrate this morning, when the case was taken up today (16).

About neo

Check Also

SL retains Tier 2 ranking in US TIP report

Sri Lanka retained its Tier 2 ranking in the US State Department Trafficking in Persons …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *