Home / POLITICS / MC, UC and PS amendment Bills signed by Speaker

MC, UC and PS amendment Bills signed by Speaker

Speaker of Parliament Karu Jayasuriya signed the Municipal Council (Amendment) Bill, Urban Council (Amendment) Bill and the Pradeshiya Sabha (Amendment) Bill earlier today (12).

It has been reported that the Speaker of parliament placed his signature on the amendment Bills, at 10.00am at the speaker’s chambers.

The local government amendment Bills that were presented to parliament by Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government Faiszer Mustapha was passed in parliament on Monday (9), with several amendments.

About neo

Check Also

Corruption case against Wimal Weerawansa postponed to May 16

The case filed by the Bribery Commission against former Minister and National Freedom Front leader …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *