Home / LATEST / Eight Police Officials promoted to post of DIG

Eight Police Officials promoted to post of DIG

The Police spokesperson has issued a statement that eight Senior Superintendents of Police including the Director of the Criminal Investigation Department have been promoted to the post of Deputy Inspector General of Police by the Police Commission.

The Police headquarters have stated that the order of promotion was issued by the Police Commission under the purview of the Inspector General of Police Pujith Jayasundara.

Accordingly eight SSPs including the Director of the CID B.R.S.R. Nagahamulla, SSP’s H.K. Ravi Peiris, M.A.E. Mahrendra, P.C. de Silva, J.I.D.A Gunathileke, D.J. Palihakkara, S.C. Galappaththy and D.M.D.J.T. Priyalal were promoted as DIG’s by the Police commission.

About neo

Check Also

Death sentence for possessing 147 grammes of heroin

The Colombo High Court yesterday sentenced to death L. Chaminda Jagath, a father of two …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *