Home / LATEST / Eight ministers on board

Eight ministers on board

A Central Development Board comprising eight Cabinet Ministers has been appointed to coordinate the Greater Kandy urban development plan. Its main tasks will include the re-development of the Bogambara Prison area, Kandy suburban railway, a traffic bypass tunnel through the town area and Mahaveli riverfront development.

Chaired by Minister Sarath Amunugama, the committee includes Ministers Lakshman Kiriella, Patali Champika Ranawaka, Malik Samarawickrema, Rauff Hakeem, S.B. Dissanayake, M.H.A. Haleem and Sarath Fonseka. At a recent meeting, the committee decided to include the Central Province Chief Minister as a member.

About neo

Check Also

Millions of Lankan rupees seized from ex-Malaysian PM’s mansion

A sum of Rs. 2.87 million was found in the foreign currency haul seized by …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *