Home / POLITICS / CBK among newly appointed SLFP Organisers

CBK among newly appointed SLFP Organisers

Former President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga has been appointed as the new SLFP Organiser for the Attanagalla electorate, sources revealed to Ada Derana.

Meanwhile UPFA National List MP Malith Jayathilake has been appointed as the SLFP Bandaragama Organiser.

According to political sources, President Maithripala Sirisena in his capacity as the leader of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has appointed several new electoral organizers for the party last evening (12).

It has been reported that MP Kumara Welgama has been removed from his post of Matugama SLFP Organiser and replaced by former MP Sumitra Abeydeera.

About neo

Check Also

Outgoing UN human rights chief commends Sri Lanka

Outgoing United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein has commended Sri …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *