Home / POLITICS / 21 lands currently owned by Rajapaksa family – Anura

21 lands currently owned by Rajapaksa family – Anura

Leader of the JVP Anura Kumara Dissanayaka said  that there are 21 lands scattered across the island that are owned by Yoshitha, Namal and Shiranthi Rajapaksa at a media briefing held at Ratnapura.

He further stated that he has conclusive proof of the prices which the lands were purchased at and dates they were purchased on.

Anura Kumara Dissanayake further questioned as to the means the Rajapaksa family acquired the staggering amount of wealth utilized to purchase the 21 land areas currently under their names. He also stated that this is yet another example of the abuse of public funds by political entities.


About neo

Check Also

SL retains Tier 2 ranking in US TIP report

Sri Lanka retained its Tier 2 ranking in the US State Department Trafficking in Persons …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *